WE CREATE SUSTAINABLE COFFEE.

WANT TO JOIN US?

3

TEIKEI COFFEE

WE CREATE

SUSTAINABLE COFFEE.

WANT TO JOIN US?

THIS IS HOW IT WORKS

ENJOY THE FINEST ARABICA COFFEE
BE CLOSE TO THE PEOPLE
CONSISTENTLY SOCIAL & ECOLOGICAL

Pick your favorite roast

Gather with your friends and community or get delivery to your house

Estimate your years’ coffee use and pick a delivery rhythm

Enjoy freshly roasted coffee

ORDER NOW

ESPRESSO

FILTER COFFEE

ESPRESSO & FILTER COFFEE

A COFFEE WITH FUTURE

Teikei Coffee brings coffee from smallholder farmers in Mexico directly to coffee enthusiasts in Europe. Our mission is no less than to produce the most sustainable coffee. Inspired by Community Supported Agriculture, we create a transatlantic relationship that works on an equal footing and is community-driven. The partners in Mexico benefit from planning security, as the coffee is purchased and financed in advance. Relationships are established for the long run and not only for one harvest. Teikei members enjoy freshly roasted coffee that is not only financed through the community, but also produced as sustainably as possible and transported to Hamburg by sailing ship. Do you want to rethink coffee and global trade? Become a member of Teikei Coffee today.

THIS IS HOW IT WORKS

Pick your favorite roast

Gather with your friends and community or get delivery to your house

Estimate your years’ coffee use and pick a delivery rhythm

Enjoy freshly roasted coffee

THE TEIKEI COFFEE JOURNEY

Teikei Mexiko Landwirtschaft Schiff Rösterei Gemeinschaft

TEIKEI MEXICO

AGRICULTURE

TRANSPORT

COMMUNITY

ROASTERY

NEWS

AVONTUUR OFFLOADING

AVONTUUR OFFLOADING

On the 18th of June, the Avontuur returns to Hamburg! This means that the day after tomorrow will once again be one of the most important days for the coffee community here in Europe. You will have the opportunity to be part of the value chain and...

read more
SAILED COFFEE

SAILED COFFEE

For us, the idea of an ideal, global economy means a fundamental change of premises. Cooperation instead of competition and high-quality, well thought-out material cycles must be the foundations for creating a fair global trade in addition to local...

read more
FEMINISM

FEMINISM

Sustainability is central to Teikei Coffee. Not rapid scaling, not infinite growth. That's why we also deal with topics that go beyond the coffee trade, beyond sustainable economy. That's why we also use our blog as a platform to shed light on...

read more

HOW WE BREW OUR COFFEE? VISIT OUR CAFÉ!

THE CAFÉ CONCEPT

“Sustainability, humanism and aesthetics: three words that inspired us when we founded the first Teikei Café in Hamburg’s Karolinenviertel. We want to create a space where people can meet to work, talk, rest their souls or simply enjoy life. All this with the good feeling of supporting a project that brings people and the environment back into harmony, directly and without making compromises.

Food, drinks, menu:

The ingredients for our home-made food and drinks are seasonal, regional and produced as sustainably as possible. Even for products like soft drinks that we don’t produce ourselves, a sustainable and social corporate philosophy of the respective manufacturers is of great importance to us.” -Arndt

Feel free to come and visit us at Marktstr. 25, 20357 Hamburg.

We do not take reservations.

WIR MACHEN ZUKUNFTSFÄHIGEN KAFFEE.

MACHST DU MIT?

3

TEIKEI COFFEE

WIR MACHEN

ZUKUNFTSFÄHIGEN KAFFEE.

MACHST DU MIT?

FEINSTEN ARABICA KAFFEE GENIESSEN
DEN MENSCHEN NAHE SEIN
KONSEQUENT SOZIAL & ÖKOLOGISCH

SO FUNKTIONIERT TEIKEI COFFEE

Deine Lieblingssorte aussuchen

Mit Freund*innen zusammentun oder direkt nach Hause liefern lassen

Jahresmenge einschätzen und Lieferrhythmus festlegen

Frisch gerösteten Kaffee genießen

Bestelle hier

ESPRESSO

FILTERKAFFEE

ESPRESSO & FILTERKAFFEE

EIN KAFFEE MIT ZUKUNFT

Teikei Coffee bringt Kaffee von Kleinbäuerinnen und -bauern in Mexiko direkt zu Kaffeeliebhaber*innen in Europa. Unsere Mission ist keine geringere, als den zukunftsfähigsten Kaffee zu produzieren. Inspiriert durch die Solidarische Landwirtschaft (im Engl. Community Supported Agriculture) gestalten wir eine transatlantische Partnerschaft, die auf Augenhöhe und gemeinschaftsgetragen wirtschaftet. Die Partner*innen in Mexiko haben Planungssicherheit, da die Abnahme frühzeitig zugesichert und finanziert ist. Die Beziehungen mit den Teikei- Bäuerinnen und -Bauern sind langfristig und nicht nur für einen Erntezyklus. Teikei-Mitglieder genießen frisch gerösteten Kaffee, der nicht nur solidarisch finanziert wird, sondern auch so nachhaltig wie möglich produziert und mit dem Segelschiff nach Hamburg transportiert wird. Hast du Lust Kaffee und den Welthandel neu zu denken? Werde heute Mitglied bei Teikei Coffee.

SO FUNKTIONIERT TEIKEI COFFEE

Deine Lieblingssorte aussuchen

Mit Freund*innen zusammentun oder direkt nach Haus liefern lassen

Jahresmenge einschätzen und Lieferrhythmus festlegen

Frisch gerösteten Kaffee genießen

DIE TEIKEI COFFEE REISE

Teikei Mexiko Landwirtschaft Schiff Rösterei Gemeinschaft

TEIKEI MEXIKO

LANDWIRTSCHAFT

TRANSPORT

GEMEINSCHAFT

RÖSTEREI

NEWS

PODCAST

PODCAST

Jaspar vom Teikei Coffee Team war zu Gast im Podcast Milch und Kultur. Mit Christoph Graeler aus Leipzig hat Jaspar eine gute Stunde über Teikei Coffee geredet. Gemeinsam haben sie Fragen und Antworten bewegt, wie sich eine globale...

mehr lesen
SEGELKAFFEE

SEGELKAFFEE

Die Vorstellung einer idealen, globalen Wirtschaft, bedeutet für uns einen grundlegenden Wandel der Prämissen. Kooperation statt Konkurrenz und hochwertige, durchdachte Materialkreisläufe müssen die Grundlagen sein, um neben den lokalen...

mehr lesen
FEMINISMUS

FEMINISMUS

Zentral für unsere Arbeit bei Teikei Coffee ist die nachhaltige Ausrichtung. Nicht das schnelle Skalieren des Unternehmens, nicht ein unendliches Wachstum. Teil unserer Arbeit ist also auch die Beschäftigung mit Themen, die über den...

mehr lesen

WAS WIR AUS DEN BOHNEN MACHEN? SCHAUT BEI UNS IM CAFÉ VORBEI.

DAS CAFÉ KONZEPT

„Nachhaltigkeit, Humanismus und Ästhetik: drei Worte, die uns bei der Gründung des ersten Teikei Cafés im Hamburger Karolinenviertel inspiriert haben. Wir wollen einen Ort kreieren, an dem sich Menschen treffen können, um zu arbeiten, zu reden, die Seele baumeln zu lassen oder einfach um das Leben zu genießen. All das mit dem guten Gefühl, ein Projekt zu unterstützen, das Menschen und Umwelt wieder in Einklang bringt, direkt und ohne faule Kompromisse.

Food, Drinks, Menü:

Die Zutaten für unsere selbst hergestellten Speisen und Getränke sind saisonal, regional und so nachhaltig wie möglich produziert.  Auch bei Produkten wie Softdrinks, die wir nicht selbst herstellen, ist für uns eine nachhaltige und soziale Unternehmensphilosophie der jeweiligen Hersteller von großer Bedeutung.” -Arndt

Kommt uns gern in der Marktstr. 25, 20357 Hamburg besuchen.

Reservierungen nehmen wir nicht entgegen.