BLOG

BON VOYAGE 7
06. August 2021

new harvest in Hamburg

On 18 June 2021, the Avontuur reached the port of Hamburg – or, this year, the inland port of Harburg. At highest temperatures, a total of more than 60 tons of green coffee and cocoa could be unloaded. For Teikei Coffee, the harvest of the farmers of the Sierra Mixteca (Santiago Nuyoò) was on board again this year.

The 60 tonnes were brought ashore by 60 helpers and prepared for customs clearance and storage – a fairly simple calculation: on average, each person held one ton of green coffee in their hands and stowed it on pallets.

Willkommen nach langer Reise
Neue Ernte wird entladen & auf Paletten gestapelt

sails are set

At the end of July, the Avontuur set sail again for Portugal. The next few months will be wild and windy around the Avontuur, because by next July the ship, which is over a hundred years old, will have completed not one, but THREE voyages. The inner-European Voyage 7 will go to Portugal before reaching Rotterdam. From there to Tenerife and then the Voyage 8 will “briefly” cross the Atlantic to Guadeloupe and Colombia, back to the Azores and France. From there, the sailing freighter departs again for the “normal” now ninth voyage to Mexico to load, among other things, delicious Teikei coffee. We’ll keep you posted on this tight and exciting schedule.

New harvest in hamburg

On 18 June 2021, the Avontuur reached the port of Hamburg – or, this year, the inland port of Harburg. At highest temperatures, a total of more than 60 tons of green coffee and cocoa could be unloaded. For Teikei Coffee, the harvest of the farmers of the Sierra Mixteca (Santiago Nuyoò) was on board again this year.

The 60 tonnes were brought ashore by 60 helpers and prepared for customs clearance and storage – a fairly simple calculation: on average, each person held one ton of green coffee in their hands and stowed it on pallets.

Neue Ernte wird entladen & auf Paletten gestapelt

sails are set

At the end of July, the Avontuur set sail again for Portugal. The next few months will be wild and windy around the Avontuur, because by next July the ship, which is over a hundred years old, will have completed not one, but THREE voyages. The inner-European Voyage 7 will go to Portugal before reaching Rotterdam. From there to Tenerife and then the Voyage 8 will “briefly” cross the Atlantic to Guadeloupe and Colombia, back to the Azores and France. From there, the sailing freighter departs again for the “normal” now ninth voyage to Mexico to load, among other things, delicious Teikei coffee. We’ll keep you posted on this tight and exciting schedule.

Aaron & Marlon reden vor dem Teikei Café

wonderful community

We are still speechless and overjoyed at what a wonderful community is behind this joint sailing adventure. Many thanks to the Timbercoast shipping companyCafe ChavaloSol NocturnoEl PuenteEl RojitoChoco del SolBrigantes! It was a great pleasure for us to be there again!

We are very much looking forward to the next year, another invitation and joint actions for a fair and sustainable global economy!

Segelzeitplan Voyage 9

your teikei coffee

Sailed coffee for your home? Join Teikei Coffee now and get your share of the harvest delivered directly to your home or to a consumer community near you. Alternatively, you can of course try our coffee first via our online shop and find your favourite roast.

wonderful community

We are still speechless and overjoyed at what a wonderful community is behind this joint sailing adventure. Many thanks to the Timbercoast shipping companyCafe ChavaloSol NocturnoEl PuenteEl RojitoChoco del SolBrigantes! It was a great pleasure for us to be there again!

We are very much looking forward to the next year, another invitation and joint actions for a fair and sustainable global economy!

Segelzeitplan Voyage 9

Your Teikei Coffee

Sailed coffee for your home? Join Teikei Coffee now and get your share of the harvest delivered directly to your home or to a consumer community near you. Alternatively, you can of course try our coffee first via our online shop and find your favourite roast.

Blog

CIRCULAR ECONOMY

CIRCULAR ECONOMY

Our economic systems are largely linear. This means that products are disposed of after use and end up as a mixture of resources in a poorly managed waste system. At the moment, in addition, the lifetime of use is often very short. Circular economies, on the other...

AVONTUUR OFFLOADING

AVONTUUR OFFLOADING

On the 18th of June, the Avontuur returns to Hamburg! This means that the day after tomorrow will once again be one of the most important days for the coffee community here in Europe. You will have the opportunity to be part of the value chain and feel what it means...

SAILED COFFEE

SAILED COFFEE

... an ideal, global economy means a fundamental change of premises for us. Cooperation instead of competition and high-quality, well thought-out material cycles must be the foundations for creating a fair global trade in addition to local relations. Faster, more and...

BLOG

BON VOYAGE 7
06. August 2021

Neue Ernte in Hamburg

Am 18. Juni 2021 hat die Avontuur den Hamburger Hafen – bzw. in diesem Jahr den Harburger Binnenhafen – erreicht. Bei höchsten Temperaturen konnte insgesamt über 60 Tonnen Rohkaffeee und – kakao entladen werden. Für Teikei Coffee war auch dieses Jahr die Ernte der Bauern und Bäuerinnen des Sierra Mixteca (Santiago Nuyoò) an Bord.

Die 60 Tonnen wurden von 60 Helfer*innen an Land gebracht und für die Verzollung und Einlagerung vorbereitet – eine recht einfache Rechnung: Im Schnitt hat jede*r eine Tonnen Rohkaffee in der Hand gehabt und auf Paletten verstaut.

Willkommen nach langer Reise
Neue Ernte wird entladen & auf Paletten gestapelt

Segel sind gesetzt

Ende Juli ist die Avontuur wieder aufgebrochen und hat die Segel Richtung Portugal gesetzt. Die nächsten Monate wird es um die Avontuur herum wild und windig, denn bis kommenden Juli wird das über hundert Jahre alte Schiff nicht eine, nein DREI Reisen bewältigen. Die innereuropäische Voyage 7 geht bis Portugal nach Rotterdamm, von dort nach Tenerifa. Ab dort geht mit der Voyage 8 „kurz“ über den Atlantik nach Guadeloupe und Colombia wieder zurück auf die Azoren und bis Frankreich. Von dort startet der Segelfrachter wieder für die „normale“ nun neunte Reise bis Mexiko, um unter anderem leckeren Teikei-Kaffee zu laden. Wir halten euch über diesen strammen und aufregenden Zeitplan auf dem Laufenden. 

Neue Ernte in Hamburg

Am 18. Juni 2021 hat die Avontuur den Hamburger Hafen – bzw. in diesem Jahr den Harburger Binnenhafen – erreicht. Bei höchsten Temperaturen konnte insgesamt über 60 Tonnen Rohkaffeee und – kakao entladen werden. Für Teikei Coffee war auch dieses Jahr die Ernte der Bauern und Bäuerinnen des Sierra Mixteca (Santiago Nuyoò) an Bord.

Die 60 Tonnen wurden von 60 Helfer*innen an Land gebracht und für die Verzollung und Einlagerung vorbereitet – eine recht einfache Rechnung: Im Schnitt hat jede*r eine Tonnen Rohkaffee in der Hand gehabt und auf Paletten verstaut.

Neue Ernte wird entladen & auf Paletten gestapelt

Segel sind gesetzt

Die nächsten Monate wird es um die Avontuur herum wild und windig, denn bis kommenden Juli wird das über hundert Jahre alte Schiff nicht eine, nein DREI Reisen bewältigen. Die innereuropäische Voyage 7 geht bis Portugal nach Rotterdamm, von dort nach Tenerifa. Ab dort geht mit der Voyage 8 „kurz“ über den Atlantik nach Guadeloupe und Colombia wieder zurück auf die Azoren und bis Frankreich. Von dort startet der Segelfrachter wieder für die „normale“ nun neunte Reise bis Mexiko, um unter anderem leckeren Teikei-Kaffee zu laden. Wir halten euch über diesen strammen und aufregenden Zeitplan auf dem Laufenden.

Aaron & Marlon reden vor dem Teikei Café

GROSSARTIGE GEMEINSCHAFt

Wir sind immer noch sprachlos und überglücklich, was für eine wundervolle Gemeinschaft hinter diesem gemeinsamen Segelabenteuer steht. Vielen Dank an die Timbercoast Reederei, Cafe Chavalo, Sol Nocturno, El Puente, El Rojito, Choco del Sol, Brigantes! Es war uns eine große Freude wieder dabei zu sein!

Wir freuen uns sehr auf das kommende Jahr, eine nächste Ausladung und gemeinsame Taten für eine faire und nachhaltige Weltwirtschaft!

Segelzeitplan Voyage 9

Dein teikei coffee

Segelkaffee für dein Zuhause? Werde ab sofort Mitglied bei Teikei Coffee und erhalte deinen Ernteanteil direkt zu dir Nachhause oder zu einer Verbrauchsgemeinschaft in deiner Nähe. Alternativ kannst du unseren Kaffee natürlich auch erst einmal über unseren Online-Shop probieren und deine Lieblingsröstung finden.

Großartige Gemeinschaft

Wir sind immer noch sprachlos und überglücklich, was für eine wundervolle Gemeinschaft hinter diesem gemeinsamen Segelabenteuer steht. Vielen Dank an die Timbercoast Reederei, Cafe Chavalo, Sol Nocturno, El Puente, El Rojito, Choco del Sol, Brigantes! Es war uns eine große Freude wieder dabei zu sein!

Wir freuen uns sehr auf das kommende Jahr, eine nächste Ausladung und gemeinsame Taten für eine faire und nachhaltige Weltwirtschaft!

Segelzeitplan Voyage 9

Dein Teikei Coffee

Segelkaffee für dein Zuhause? Werde ab sofort Mitglied bei Teikei Coffee und erhalte deinen Ernteanteil direkt zu dir Nachhause oder zu einer Verbrauchsgemeinschaft in deiner Nähe. Alternativ kannst du unseren Kaffee natürlich auch erst einmal über unseren Online-Shop probieren und deine Lieblingsröstung finden.

Blog

KREISLAUFWIRTSCHAFT

KREISLAUFWIRTSCHAFT

Wirtschaftssysteme sind zum Großteil linear. Das bedeutet, dass Produkte nach ihrer Nutzung entsorgt werden und als Ressourcen-Mischung in ein schlecht geführtes Abfallmanagement übergehen. Momentan ist zusätzlich die Nutzungsdauer häufig sehr kurz. Zirkuläre...

AVONTUUR ENTLADUNG

AVONTUUR ENTLADUNG

Am 18. Juni kommt die Avontuur wieder in Hamburg an! Das heißt in zwei Tagen ist wieder einer der wichtigsten Tage für die Kaffeegemeinschaft in Europa. Die Möglichkeit an der Wertschöpfungskette teilzunehmen und zu spüren, was es bedeutet global Kaffee zu handeln,...

29. MAI ROUNDTABLE

29. MAI ROUNDTABLE

Eine Einladung zum Roundtable von Lotti. >> Eine große Hürde des gemeinschaftsgetragenen Kaffeehandels ist die Entfernung zwischen den Produzent*innen und Konsument*innen zu überbrücken. Nur durchs Kaffeetrinken weiß ich wenig über die Realität der Kaffeebauern...